Subject: "Roleplay PK" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #1444
Show all folders

DaeDrougMon 23-Oct-06 02:45 AM
Member since 23rd Oct 2006
46 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to send message via AOL IM
#1444, "Roleplay PK"
Edited on Mon 23-Oct-06 03:11 AM

Ok I'm new to this game but Idid have a pretty heated discussion with a couple of players before insisting that this was an RP mud. Now I understand that it is a PK mud as well but it can be possible for the two to coexist and I've seen it. And yet not a single time that I have been killed has anything but: Bad Guy walks in, Bad Guy attacks, I run, Bad guy pursues, I die, I get stuff with some stuff missing, end of interaction. No reason given, no RP, If I'm a paladin and they are a dark elf I don't get a yell like "Die you dirty lightbringer!" or somthing like that. It seems to me that thera is filled with a bunch of people that like to walk down the street and kill random people only because they can.

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply Some explanations, Corrlaan, 23-Oct-06 07:53 AM, #2
Reply RE: Some explanations, Murcadin, 23-Oct-06 09:28 PM, #6
Reply RE: Roleplay PK, GoodLuckDice, 23-Oct-06 03:38 AM, #1
     Reply RE: Roleplay PK, DaeDroug, 23-Oct-06 11:40 AM, #3
          Reply RE: Roleplay PK, Sandello, 23-Oct-06 01:01 PM, #4
          Reply There's the rub., TheLastMohican, 23-Oct-06 06:57 PM, #5
          Reply RE: Roleplay PK, DurNominator, 24-Oct-06 01:27 PM, #7
          Reply RE: Roleplay PK, DaeDroug, 26-Oct-06 12:38 PM, #8
               Reply RE: Roleplay PK, Daevryn, 26-Oct-06 01:06 PM, #10
          Reply RE: Roleplay PK, Valguarnera, 26-Oct-06 12:56 PM, #9