Subject: "[DEL][BATTLE]Kriack the Master of Iron, Axe Swinging Ally of the Boss" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #18774
Show all folders

jaynusFri 04-Jul-03 03:10 AM
Member since 16th Apr 2003
139 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to add this author to your buddy list
#18774, "[DEL][BATTLE]Kriack the Master of Iron, Axe Swinging Ally of the Boss"
Edited on Fri 04-Jul-03 03:27 AM

Well, where to begin. (This is my first graveyard post, so don't be pissed that I have a whole boo-hoo story here plz. Thanks.)

First of all, I am a complete and utter newbie. This is my second "major" character. My first was a very laughable AP named Polazt.

The story behind Kriack:

I moved to Oshawa to escape a bad household situation. The only connection I had at my apt was dial up. Now you see, I used to *fiend* a Dragonlance based MUD back a few years ago and it helped me get out of some very depressing life situations (gg entertainment!). Seeing as I was in a very depressing situation once more, I instinctively went back to what helped me keep sane last time - MUD. Now, the MUD I played earlier was frequented from people from carrionfields so I decided to check it out periodically. Obviously, I could not get into it as I was much too attached to the other MUD. However, in January /03 it closed down - for good. Desperate beyond all means (haha, not really..) I went to the next source of RP/PK enjoyment, Carrionfields.

I remember rolling Kriack at my friends house. The first thing I usually ask myself before I roll something is my character and what hes going to be like / what I would like to play at the time. I noted the nice advantages of the Duergar race, but what really turned me was the fact that I could talk like a drunken scotsman. Who would ever pass up the chance for that!?