Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject[DEL][BATTLE]Kriack the Master of Iron, Axe Swinging Ally of the Boss
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=18774
18774, [DEL][BATTLE]Kriack the Master of Iron, Axe Swinging Ally of the Boss
Posted by jaynus on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Well, where to begin. (This is my first graveyard post, so don't be pissed that I have a whole boo-hoo story here plz. Thanks.)

First of all, I am a complete and utter newbie. This is my second "major" character. My first was a very laughable AP named Polazt.

The story behind Kriack:

I moved to Oshawa to escape a bad household situation. The only connection I had at my apt was dial up. Now you see, I used to *fiend* a Dragonlance based MUD back a few years ago and it helped me get out of some very depressing life situations (gg entertainment!). Seeing as I was in a very depressing situation once more, I instinctively went back to what helped me keep sane last time - MUD. Now, the MUD I played earlier was frequented from people from carrionfields so I decided to check it out periodically. Obviously, I could not get into it as I was much too attached to the other MUD. However, in January /03 it closed down - for good. Desperate beyond all means (haha, not really..) I went to the next source of RP/PK enjoyment, Carrionfields.

I remember rolling Kriack at my friends house. The first thing I usually ask myself before I roll something is my character and what hes going to be like / what I would like to play at the time. I noted the nice advantages of the Duergar race, but what really turned me was the fact that I could talk like a drunken scotsman. Who would ever pass up the chance for that!? :D

So I rolled him up not knowing anything about CF. I didn't know about preps, weapons, vulns, resistances, spells, classes, races or anything else. But what I sought out to do with my character, I think I accomplished (to a point).