Subject: "Truly epic exploration" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions History & Lore Topic #679
Show all folders

dahlgrenTue 16-Jun-15 02:17 PM
Member since 14th Jun 2015
3 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#679, "Truly epic exploration"

I'm not sure if this is the right forum to post this - I've been playing off and on since 2003, but never been very active in the community

I've never made it into the higher levels in CF, though I think my current character might make it this time. With that in mind, the following may not impress those of you who are used to wrecking lives as heroes, but for me... it was intense.

**** IC ****

My last foray into the Aryth ended with being sucked down into the ocean and devoured. Not a pleasant experience. I was determined to make it to the jewel of the south - Seantryn Modan. I had some seaweed (just in case) and a brand new raft and headed out from Hamsah Mu'tazz. I generally tried to head south by southeast, but my sense of direction wasn't great out in the open ocean. I continued on cautiously, making sure to avoid the grizzly end that got me last time. After hours and hours in the ocean, I finally caught sight of land to the south!