Subject: "By request, nostalgia thread" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions History & Lore Topic #619
Show all folders

TwistThu 27-May-10 11:00 AM
Member since 23rd Sep 2006
3431 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#619, "By request, nostalgia thread"

Here are some random memories from the start of CF (I believe I started playing after it had been up for 2 weeks or so). I'd never played *any* MUD before. Ishmael lived in my dorm and found CF when trying to explain to someone what a MUD was, and so a few of us started playing.

Logged in to the Mud School.

Fled from a mob that was actually named something like a "wimpy aggro mud monster".

Slept at the Adept of Derit because its description said he was here helping and defending students of the Mud School.

The wimpy aggro mud monster yells 'Twist! Now you die!'

I assume the Adept of Derit will kick its ass.

I die.

Ok, mages aren't for me. DeleteDelete. Rolled up a thief.

Got through the Mud School, got my diploma! Woot!

Walked into Midgaard. Got garbled. Thought it was permanent.

DeleteDelete. This game sucks.

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply RE: By request, nostalgia thread, Vilhazarog, 18-Jan-13 08:39 PM, #14
Reply Great memories, Twist, 18-Jan-13 11:37 PM, #15
Reply Hell is still there, closed atm though, Saccer is rewor..., Amberion, 19-Jan-13 01:33 PM, #17
Reply Coming back? nt, CD, 19-Jan-13 01:33 PM, #18
Reply I still blame you, FWIW , Scarabaeus, 19-Jan-13 09:55 PM, #19
Reply RE: By request, nostalgia thread, In the begining (Anonymous), 27-Jan-12 06:05 PM, #13
Reply RE: By request, nostalgia thread, Isildur, 07-Dec-10 01:03 AM, #12
Reply My nostalgic moment., Shapa, 19-Jun-10 11:43 PM, #11