Subject: "Immortals: Current State of CF" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions Gameplay Topic #67648
Show all folders

Concerned Citizen (Anonymous)Fri 07-Apr-17 03:38 PM
Charter member
#67648, "Immortals: Current State of CF"

This is mostly meant to be directed to current Immortals and is meant in no way to be a dig.

I love this game. I've been playing on-and-off for probably about 20 years, so needless to say I care about it and would hate to see it cease to exist.

If you go take a look at Dio's, you'll see people on the char board "quitting" CF due to not only lack of numbers, but there are certain things that are left in Immortal hands that are going completely neglected.

There are several cabals that have fallen into complete neglect (pretty much all but Tribunal, from what I gather), which is making a tiny playerbase completely lopsided and borderline unplayable for all people involved. You end up with 6 hero tribunals and no criminals, all just sitting around... you get the idea.

Not to get into depth, but I have a current character attempting to get into a cabal that is completely IMM-induct only at this point and have prayed every day at all different times for 2+ weeks with not even a response telling me I'm not ready or some kind of message to keep me trying toward my end goal.

Now, I've been around the block a few times so I know (or hope) it's not intentional and just a lack of coverage, but if I were a newer player, this would leave a terrible taste in my mouth and this is evident in the player of Throz's death thread on Dio's as well.

What can be done?

Give these hero IMMs a little more juice. Lay down some basic ground-rules and let all Immortals dabble in different cabals to get things rolling.

Action needs to happen pretty soon, there's not many more players to lose here and you don't want to be staring at an empty MUD saying "What if..."