Subject: "n00b Navigation Q's" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #890
Show all folders

BabaghanoujWed 03-Aug-05 08:42 AM
Member since 03rd Aug 2005
24 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#890, "n00b Navigation Q's"

Ok so I'm new to mudding in general so I might be overlooking something. But I've grouped with a few people of low-level like me (i.e. under 10) and their navigation skills are just amazing. The screen scrolls so fast I can't even figure out where they're going. So my question is how in the heck do they know that? The world maps are outdated and that dikuclanset of maps is KIA. I am, however, using zMUD which has an automapper....but I'm not convinced it's very good (it is extremely convoluted, user-friendly wasn't in the plan), or at least it seems a confused mess to me. Help a brother out?
Cheers.

"Life is a big wild crazy tossed salad, but you don't eat it, no sir! You live it!" --The Tick

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply I used to keep full room descrpitions..., (NOT Pro), 09-Aug-05 05:10 PM, #17
Reply A possibly useful command, SPN, 08-Aug-05 12:13 PM, #11
Reply RE: A possibly useful command, Babaghanouj, 08-Aug-05 02:17 PM, #12
Reply RE: A possibly useful command, Babaghanouj, 08-Aug-05 04:06 PM, #13
     Reply RE: A possibly useful command, SPN, 08-Aug-05 07:37 PM, #14
          Reply RE: A possibly useful command, Babaghanouj, 08-Aug-05 09:59 PM, #15
               Reply I'd reconsider, Haggler, 09-Aug-05 12:36 PM, #16
Reply RE: n00b Navigation Q's, Narissa, 03-Aug-05 10:24 PM, #6
Reply RE: n00b Navigation Q's, nepenthe, 03-Aug-05 08:50 AM, #1
     Reply RE: n00b Navigation Q's, Babaghanouj, 03-Aug-05 08:57 AM, #2