Subject: "New Player" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #1153
Show all folders

lovechiefsSat 25-Feb-06 02:35 AM
Member since 24th Feb 2006
8 posts
Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to send message via AOL IM Click to send message via ICQ
#1153, "New Player"

Hello all
My in game name is Ikki.I am new to Carrion Fields.I do however have experience with the muds made by Iron Realms.
Looking forward to discover this MUD and roleplay

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

LarcatSat 25-Feb-06 12:29 PM
Member since 04th Mar 2003
495 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#1156, "Welcome! Link to help within (txt)"
In response to Reply #0

Hello!

I hope you enjoy your time in carrionfields. It is a great game, but is not simple at all.

The best advice I can give is

http://www.carrionfields.com/Help/CFGameGuide.rtf

Read that, and use the helpfile system.

Good luck!

"New payment options w/ Iron Realms"

AarnSat 25-Feb-06 11:09 AM
Member since 04th Feb 2005
566 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#1155, "Welcome"
In response to Reply #0
Edited on Sat 25-Feb-06 11:10 AM

Well welcome to the MUD! We're glad to have you. It's a much different style then you'll be used to from IRE games, but I think you'll get the hang of it quickly. A few quick pointers:

- Go through the Academy and read all the stuff. I know it's not terribly exciting for an experienced mudder to go through a newbie academy, but it really will do a good job getting you acquainted with the differences.