Subject: "(DELETED) [None] Dorz the Dweller of the Wilds" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #81015
Show all folders

Death_AngelSat 06-Jun-09 06:04 PM
Member since 03rd Oct 2024
17208 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#81015, "(DELETED) [None] Dorz the Dweller of the Wilds"

Sat Jun 6 18:01:52 2009

At 3 o'clock PM, Day of Thunder, 3rd of the Month of the Heat
on the Theran calendar Dorz perished, never to return.

Race:svirfnebli
Class:ranger
Level:51
Alignment:Neutral
Ethos:Orderly
Cabal:None, None
Hours:487

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Swist Dorz (Guest)Mon 08-Jun-09 07:42 PM

#81065, "Gone again"
In response to Reply #0

Here goes my come-back char.
I think I started playing CF in 96.
Sadly after all these years this little flying text game (CF) lost its magic for me.

I've made Dorz to see how CF is doing nowadays (after 2 years absence) and to explore new places.
CF is doing alright, nothing much changed (from player's perspective).
Thera felt kinda small though. I was able to run by foot from the new Icewindale to the end of Hardan Forest in about 2 mins.

Exploration was done quickly enough so I was twiddling my fingers for the better half of my 500 RL hours life.
Collecting shinnies and talking/helping various people.
Speaking of exploration, I was disappointed Silent Tower got closed again.
Also Hell ought to have alternative access to lower circles for goodies. F@cking animals is hard to justify for them (and me).

Collecting edge points felt kinda annoying. I think I maxed out my exploration/observation/trade gains pretty fast.
And it felt like Imms rewarded people based on how many role chapters people put in.