Subject: "A farewell of sorts" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #70601
Show all folders

Calessin (Guest)Fri 08-Aug-08 06:04 AM

#70601, "A farewell of sorts"

Yesterday I realized that last time I've played Carrion Fields about a year ago. I guess this means I am gone from the game. Well, it was a blast. I really enjoyed it. I played from 1996 to 2007 - it's 11 years! And in these 11 years, on a rough estimate, I've spent about 5000 hours in game. More than a half a year - ouch! And now I owe a farewell of sorts - to all folks who made this game enjoyable for me.

When I started playing, it was all new to me - other language, no forum, no informational resources... Holding Bloody Orb from Forest of NoWhere looked like a decent choice, Shadow Grove (stock one, mind you) was an impassable maze and PKillers with 13-letters names two-rounded me at level 12. Still it was fun. Game evolved, and so did I. I've always had a full life with lots of hobbies, but always had 2 to 12 hours per week for good ol' CF. Yeah, I didn't play much, but I certainly played my fair share, sometimes more, sometimes less. I cheated at the beginning, stopped doing that as I grew mature. If you are cheating/multicharring, I highly recommend stopping this - game is so much more fun if you play one character to the teeth.