Subject: "[DELETED] [BATTLE] Vargal Battarin the Legend of the Ba..." Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #27759
Show all folders

Var gal (Guest)Tue 08-Jun-04 02:30 AM

#27759, "[DELETED] [BATTLE] Vargal Battarin the Legend of the Ba..."

Well, when I started up on Vargal I had high hopes. Battle had just been purged, and I figured I'd go with a goodie berserker. I had been a complete newbie when the last few goodie ragers had been around, so I decided I'd give the freshly purged Village a taste of what the Good Guys are made of.

For the record; this was my first Hero.

I had a great time playing Vargal from rank 1 all the way to 50, but once I hit hero, something changed. My playing times dropped off because of lack of motivation to play Vargal, and the dwindling numbers in Battle didn't help at all. As time went on, I started to enjoy playing less and less, and tonight just clinched it. It had nothing to do with my death to Blitzenturt, but rather just the fact that I had only found about three fights total. First with Gjourriec, then with Caelestis (as he decided to charge out of Galadon to attack me), and then finally with Blitzenturt in which I died. I don't even think I killed anyone once I heroed. All my big time enemies for my playing time either changed their playing time or con died (Dregvoshan). However, the final straw was when I came on to find Thror on, who I had designed Vargal's role around. When I got to his shrine, I was given the silent treatment. Which is always fun, knowing your patron IMM is around, but doesn't want to have #### all to do with you.

Bah. I guess I'll just get on with the goodbyes.

Immortals:

Battle IMMs - I never once saw or heard from any of you. Positive or negative. Nothing. Not even when I tried to get your attention. Thanks for the silent treatment?