Subject: "Help with Immteraction" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #188
Show all folders

thedrunkardWed 16-Jul-03 12:28 AM
Member since 04th Mar 2003
53 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to send message via AOL IM
#188, "Help with Immteraction"

This is going to be long, or at least ranting, so if you don't want to see the usual stuff I post, that no one responds to then just ignore this.

... I don't get it. I have been playing on and off for several years now, cabaled in tribunal, nexus, herald, empire (old empire), heroed a few times.. To me, I thought as far as in game goes, you do and act as you do for others to see and recognize. Wether I play some insane disordered character, to the calm collected intronan follower, to the pk monster, or the rp'r.. I never get noticed. Do I have to know someone? Do I have to have gods I pray to actively all the time to get a title or something? The only time I ever got a title is when from an RP stand point, my character attacked Iunna and died.. Like I was supposed to from what I thought was an IC point of view... And even that title was a friggin insult, callme me master of half wits, but.. I went along with it, played it out, even tried to join the orc clan, long time ago... Anyhow, I see so many people out there with titles and recognition but I see nothing at all impressive.. For example.. Here I am, role playing best I can, (still consider myself new) and as we're speaking about stuff (keeping names,subjects,cabals out of mention cause current characters) I get nailed with text book 'what does this mean' 'what does this stand for' questions.. What ever happened to a conversation?? I remember back in the day I would talk hours on end with cabal leaders I wanted to get with, now its ju