Go back to previous topic
Forum Name New Player Q&A
Topic subjectHelp with Immteraction
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=188
188, Help with Immteraction
Posted by thedrunkard on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
This is going to be long, or at least ranting, so if you don't want to see the usual stuff I post, that no one responds to then just ignore this.

... I don't get it. I have been playing on and off for several years now, cabaled in tribunal, nexus, herald, empire (old empire), heroed a few times.. To me, I thought as far as in game goes, you do and act as you do for others to see and recognize. Wether I play some insane disordered character, to the calm collected intronan follower, to the pk monster, or the rp'r.. I never get noticed. Do I have to know someone? Do I have to have gods I pray to actively all the time to get a title or something? The only time I ever got a title is when from an RP stand point, my character attacked Iunna and died.. Like I was supposed to from what I thought was an IC point of view... And even that title was a friggin insult, callme me master of half wits, but.. I went along with it, played it out, even tried to join the orc clan, long time ago... Anyhow, I see so many people out there with titles and recognition but I see nothing at all impressive.. For example.. Here I am, role playing best I can, (still consider myself new) and as we're speaking about stuff (keeping names,subjects,cabals out of mention cause current characters) I get nailed with text book 'what does this mean' 'what does this stand for' questions.. What ever happened to a conversation?? I remember back in the day I would talk hours on end with cabal leaders I wanted to get with, now its just Whats ### stand for? Thats just ####! Specially when someone asking such cheap ass questions has a title. So what am I doing wrong? I stay consistent... I dont break character.. Make decisions that sometimes are negative but do so