Subject: "Frost Giants" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions Announcements Topic #2529
Show all folders

ScarabaeusThu 19-Jan-12 01:27 AM
Member since 19th Feb 2011
1524 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#2529, "Frost Giants"

By now a handful of you have figured out that Frost Giants are roaming the lands. You probably have some questions. Since this is my first attempt at coding up a race from scratch, you also probably have some bug reports. The latter you can send to me via e-mail or note. The former can first refer to the HELP file posted as a note. Special thanks to Nreykre for putting together a new area for the occasion, and on short notice.

Frost Giants are a limited race. I know this might curdle your milk, so sit down before reading any further. Are you seated? OK, you were warned. Frost Giants are even more limited than that; with this race I wanted to try implementing something seasonal. So, you can think of the Frost Giant as the McRib of CF. It will likely come and go with the Winter.

This will probably not be the last time this happens. (Unless I have managed to break the MUD and am banned from such activities in the future.)

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply Idea re: limited races, Doof, 19-Feb-12 09:38 PM, #36
Reply Unlimited Temporary Race, laxman, 19-Feb-12 09:38 PM, #32
Reply I approve this message, issues and ideas within., deBriguy, 23-Feb-12 02:43 PM, #37
     Reply I'd do a gnome sized berserker with that xp range., robdarken_, 24-Feb-12 04:17 PM, #38
     Reply Agreed..., Tac, 24-Feb-12 04:17 PM, #39
     Reply Could just..., Tsunami, 24-Feb-12 04:17 PM, #40
Reply Treants or Dryads for the summer season?, Summertime (Anonymous), 25-Jan-12 02:10 PM, #29