Subject: "A few words." Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #142903
Show all folders

Dohri (Anonymous)Fri 13-May-22 08:52 AM
Charter member
#142917, "A few words."

I guess that I should start out by saying that this has been the best experience in cf that I have had to date. I have been playing off and on since the early 2000's and let me just say that this game has gotten so much better as far as culture and immersion. It
really is a shame that the numbers are what they are, but MUDs in general are a hard sell in this day and age. Anyway..on to Dohri.

Playing Dohri was a very cathartic experience for me. It is actually nice to be so unapologetically open with one's emotions and affections. I do not have that in real life so it was interesting to experience the emotions that came up from my interactions with everyone. I don't know if that sounds weird or sad but whatever.

Dohri started out as a throw-away character. I have always loved healers but I did not really know how fun playing one would be in the current state of cf. I looked at the wizlist and thought that Azorinne might be fun to follow. I arrogantly thought to myself ,"Well that seems easy. I'll just be nice to everyone and talk about mercy." Silly me. I had no idea how much depth the religion had to it and I was not prepared at all for the initial conversations. This is evidenced in the fact that it took me around 350 hours to understand the faith enough for a tattoo. It was hard for ME at least..