Go back to previous topic
Forum Name Gameplay
Topic subjectSuggestions for Evil Shaman race & Tactics
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=6&topic_id=14804
14804, Suggestions for Evil Shaman race & Tactics
Posted by Funnyone on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
I'm not a complete newbie, but I'm not a veteran either. I'm interested in learning about shamans. They have alot of nice maladictions among other things, and I just want to get some insight into what race you think would be the best for a shaman. I'm going to be a evil shaman who just wants to kill anyone in my range.

What races are best for that? I know there are alot of human shamans out there, but I want something a little different. Dark elves have high intelligence, and I'm guessing that's good because of learning communes quicker, and perfecting them faster than a fire shaman would. But a fire shaman has alot of strength, and alot of hps. The fire shaman can hit harder than dark elf shaman. But what about duergar shaman? I see some of them too, but vulnerability to holy attacks is big. What about an arial shaman?

I just dont know what to do about race. Any suggestions?

Also, I'm sure I'll learn them as I go along, but what maladictions do i need to worry about the most when learning? I know blindness is big, so is plaque, curse, and fatique, but what else is important? What things do i just need to know to be a good pker with a shaman? Any insight from shaman players, or tactics used on you by a shaman would be helpful.
14833, RE: Suggestions for Evil Shaman race & Tactics
Posted by Eshval on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM