Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(CON LOSS) [FORTRESS] Soraec the Grand Master of Changelings, Venerable Maran
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=78621
78621, (CON LOSS) [FORTRESS] Soraec the Grand Master of Changelings, Venerable Maran
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Tue Apr 7 08:18:20 2009

At 12 o'clock PM, Day of Deception, 2nd of the Month of Nature
on the Theran calendar Soraec perished, never to return.
Race:human
Class:shapeshifter
Level:51
Alignment:Good
Ethos:Neutral
Cabal:FORTRESS, the Fortress of Light
Hours:476
78622, RE: (CON LOSS) [FORTRESS] Soraec the Grand Master of Ch...
Posted by Soraec on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
This is my third hero (all shapeshifters) but by far my favorite. Yes I am a newbie as I am sure several of you guessed. With the first characters I learned that not only was I bad at PK I was also afraid of it. That wont fly in this mud! So what better way to learn about pking then a offense/air shifter. I tried to hunt solo as that is the best way to learn.
Soraec lucked out big time! Lion/eagle, both amazing forms. I cant say enough about air forms. I only lived this long because of what they can do.
Luck struck me again with my ABS. I was able to gather all of them by myself (but I choose rp wise not to gather one of the set).
The only thing I regret about Soraec is choosing that he get a solo kill before applying to the fortress. This resulted in me being a hero for sometime before getting in. That first kill took me forever.

I only play one character at a time but I try to play as often as I am able (I wish it was more). My first shifter was before the revamp and with Soraec I saw the change come in for the air forms. Big thumbs up from me for the shifter revamp.

Next for me is to work on my RP and exploring. I am really bad with area knowledge.