Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(DELETED) [FORTRESS] Syedani W'asti the Avenger of the Righteous
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=28697
28697, (DELETED) [FORTRESS] Syedani W'asti the Avenger of the Righteous
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Mon Jul 5 09:43:10 2004

At 1 o'clock AM, Day of the Moon, 21st of the Month of the Grand Struggle
on the Theran calendar Syedani perished, never to return.
Race:storm
Class:paladin
Level:51
Alignment:Good
Ethos:Neutral
Cabal:FORTRESS, the Fortress of Light
Hours:217
28709, A quick farewell
Posted by Syedani on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Syedani was my first char after a year and a half away from CF. So it took some time getting used to things again. So, despite the assumptions made by a few players Syedani interacted with, I am not a newbie :P

In the 5 years of playing CF I have for the most part I have been a hardcore rager. Due to that fact Syedani died a whole lot initially because I used to charge in, without any preps, take higher than necessary risks, and promptly get bashed to death. After I while I got quite frustrated about the continuous losses and from then on started investing time in preps and whatnot and fared much better.

Paladins are frustrating for someone who plays ragers most of the time. Ragers usually die to or kill their opponent. Paladins are difficult to kill yet have an equally difficult time killing someone. Other than that I enjoyed playing the class again after a few years.

Interactions: