Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(DELETED) [NEXUS] Bingham Anderson the Mystery
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=113024
113024, (DELETED) [NEXUS] Bingham Anderson the Mystery
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Wed Jan 16 11:37:22 2013

At 5 o'clock AM, Day of the Moon, 7th of the Month of the Winter Wolf
on the Theran calendar Bingham perished, never to return.
Race:human
Class:thief
Level:48
Alignment:Neutral
Ethos:Neutral
Cabal:NEXUS, Nexus, Seekers of Balance
Hours:157
113025, Time's up!
Posted by Daning on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
It was fun for the most part.

I made Bingham just to take care of an itch. Never had a serious binder before, and after seeing some logs I wanted to give it a go myself. Why I rolled nexus I probably never will understand. The cabal as a whole just escapes me, and often I was just sitting there with nothing to do. I'm not a very pro-active player, so when my pk range dried up or became just a chore, my interest in playing just went out the door.

I tried to play Bingham as an overly positive and cheerful guy, who was slow to anger and just didn't care much what others think. I've come to learn that playing that dark brooding, always scheming bloodthirsty sonuvabitch just sucks the fun out of me. I definately liked this more.

Been busy with life, and I just lost touch with the character. My last proper login resulted in ganking the crap out of Giafersy, and I'm very pleased with that! ;D

Binders are fun, when it pans out. Mostly I felt like it didn't, but that's likely a lot due to my inability to just take a breath and be methodical. I would mess up my timing all the time, and there were plenty of failed pk attempts. I did get used to prepping, which is cool.

A few names that stood out during my 150~hours.

Baylahn: