Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(DELETED) [None] Narzinghul the Man-At-Arms, Village Applicant
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=108572
108572, (DELETED) [None] Narzinghul the Man-At-Arms, Village Applicant
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Tue May 8 08:49:43 2012

At 7 o'clock PM, Day of the Sun, 13th of the Month of the Winter Wolf
on the Theran calendar Narzinghul perished, never to return.
Race:arial
Class:warrior
Level:30
Alignment:Neutral
Ethos:Chaotic
Cabal:None, None
Hours:50
108576, RE: (DELETED) [None] Narzinghul the Man-At-Arms, Village Applicant
Posted by geenugs on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
This was my first attempt at a villager. I had alot of fun interacting with everyone in the Village and all my recommendations, but I'm still really new at PK and was starting to get overwhelmed with what everyone expected of me. I'm absolutely terrible at chasing and hunting and it was frustrating knowing I was expected to be good at pk. I'd log in kill one or two people if I was lucky and then spend two hours roaming around never finding any of my targets and feel like I was getting no where. And when there were no targets on I didn't feel like I could rank up because lets be honest how often do you see a hero level applicant.

Thror I appreciate you working with me, but I wasn't sure exactly how to proceed when my task was impossible to complete. The player you wanted me to hunt logged before I even left the city and I had no idea what to do, and when you finally did get back to me it was just that I'd failed and you disappeared again and I figured that was it, that I wasn't getting in. It just made me really self-conscious when the only option I had was to pk and the entire time I was failing at it I was "being watched"

Mini shout outs: