Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(DELETED) [None] Rawarit the Grand Master of Changelings
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=108011
108011, (DELETED) [None] Rawarit the Grand Master of Changelings
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Mon Apr 9 02:58:22 2012

At 4 o'clock PM, Day of Thunder, 3rd of the Month of the Grand Struggle
on the Theran calendar Rawarit perished, never to return.
Race:human
Class:shapeshifter
Level:51
Alignment:Good
Ethos:Neutral
Cabal:None, None
Hours:143
108020, RE: (DELETED) [None] Rawarit the Grand Master of Changelings
Posted by Larshalv on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Well the experiment is ended. Wanted to see how the survivability and how roleplay would be outside a cabal.

Two things changed since I made this char, 1 I moved from US. Texas to Norway.Big time change. And I finished my degree! Yey!

Attempting to play slightly insane, ei hearing voices, and being afflicted with insanity at random hours. Speaking constantly to a duck and giving flowers to a villager. Was all good fun!

Special thanks to Solec, Salyeris and Mauz!

As for the survivability of a shapeshifter with offense and defense forms is quite strong. Especially with a regen form. Komodo /tiger allowed me to survive pretty much anything. A bit dissapointed with the tiger form, trying to fight a warrior with it is just pointless. Its attacks are easily avoided and the output is somewhat weak. It has other strengths though! Dont get me wrong its a decent form, but with the current warriors not so much.

Roleplay outside of a cabal sort of puts you off the beaten path. I think at one point someone made me hear whispers and voices, which was pretty funny. Especially since my char was quite paranoid and had his own issues! So thanks :)

And a great thanks to all the immortals out there working hard to keep this mud going! My "hat" is off to you!