Go back to previous topic
Forum Name The Battlefield
Topic subject(DELETED) [TRIBUNAL] Etava KrahKahtes the Rumor, Magistrate of Seantryn Modan
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=4&topic_id=105297
105297, (DELETED) [TRIBUNAL] Etava KrahKahtes the Rumor, Magistrate of Seantryn Modan
Posted by Death_Angel on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Fri Dec 30 22:34:32 2011

At 5 o'clock AM, Day of Deception, 23rd of the Month of the Shadows
on the Theran calendar Etava perished, never to return.
Race:arial
Class:thief
Level:49
Alignment:Neutral
Ethos:Orderly
Cabal:TRIBUNAL, the Blood Tribunal
Hours:273
105298, Rest easy, good Quinlon
Posted by Quixotic on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
My first thief, first trib: Binder (drag), trapper (burst) (devious versatility). I was truly a noob here--at level 49, I finally discovered why gentlewalk did absolutely nothing to protect me. I had thought it was automatic.

After playing a nexun trying to raid against Flaayin, I knew I wanted to try learning what this trap thing was all about. My vision was to drag someone off to someplace remote, and set up traps to seal the kill. It sounds good, but it was a story of frustration. Mastering binding & traps requires the patience of a saint and the bankroll of Midas, but in the end I found that binder/trapper/ Trib wasn't going to work for me.

Binders: a noob's perspective.