Go back to previous topic
Forum Name Gameplay
Topic subjectThe current state of CarrionFields.
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=6&topic_id=17778
17778, The current state of CarrionFields.
Posted by agl on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Hi folks,

Its been a couple years since I played a serious character, have played off and on for about 12 or so years and coming back to what is left of Carrion Fields is really depressing.

I mean the game itself has always been a lot of fun, I enjoy the areas, the races/classes are cool. I'm really impressed what these implementors did to make and MAINTAIN this MuD.

But what has been eating at me since I started playing these past few months, is the PLAYER-BASE being really piss poor. I wasn't going to say anything, and judging by the interactions I have gotten IC, most of you couldn't care less. I was just going to play my last character out and put the game back on the shelf for another few years, end of story.

I just can't imagine I would be the only one to have a few of the same observations, so I wanted to put this out there:

I cannot believe the level of role-playing going down on CF! It does blow my mind how people can think that is role play. From what I can tell, it has become common practice to act like an asshole in response to any opportunity to play your role. You just 'cop' an attitude of a prick and basically tell people off like you are a lawyer defending your actions, not much of the explaining. Now granted this isn't a must, but if your playing a multi-user game you have to realize that the game isn't all about you. Other people are playing and trying to get some enjoyment out of it, not just take out their RL frustrations on people who are probably trying to escape RL so they can have some fun.