Subject: "Any chance of a feedback command about characters" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top Santa Zulg 2012 Topic #104
Show all folders

incognitoThu 13-Dec-12 08:22 AM
Member since 04th Mar 2003
4495 posts
Click to add this author to your buddy list
#104, "Any chance of a feedback command about characters"

I'm thinking of something that allows characters of level 20 plus to log feedback about other characters, which the imms can then refer to if they want. I'm thinking:

Feedback gargoroth + good rp while we ranked.
Feedback gargoroth - whined when I killed him and took one item.
Feedback gargoroth - for some reason, didn't attempt to defend inner when I raided solo
Feedback gargoroth + I'm a newbie and this guy took the time to help me learn to regear.

Each entry would be stamped with ip address and char name. Imms could use a command to list all positive or alternatively all negative feedback. This would allow them to better assess whether someone only rp's when they know their imm is likely around, is a regular griefer or someone doing a highly targeted looting for a reason, or whether their rp improves the experience for other players even though an imm has yet to snoop it.

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply Santa Zulg brings you coal, Zulghinlour, 14-Dec-12 12:31 AM, #1
     Reply Very much this., Batman (Anonymous), 14-Dec-12 11:50 AM, #2
     Reply Agree it feels scammable, incognito, 14-Dec-12 11:50 AM, #3
     Reply RE: Santa Zulg brings you coal, Isildur, 14-Dec-12 01:18 PM, #4
     Reply Too much work for little benefit imo, -flso, 14-Dec-12 11:46 PM, #5
     Reply How about a different variation..., Bajula, 18-Dec-12 12:59 AM, #6
          Reply I'm still curious as to your thoughts on this. -nt, Bajula, 24-Dec-12 01:33 PM, #7
               Reply I don't like it (n/t), Zulghinlour, 24-Dec-12 01:34 PM, #8