Subject: "Informal poll: marketing" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions Gameplay Topic #52341
Show all folders

ValkenarWed 16-Oct-13 07:38 PM
Member since 04th Mar 2003
1203 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#52341, "Informal poll: marketing"

If I were to solicit donations to advertise CF, how much would anyone be willing to chip in?

Someone talked about something like this a few years ago but it died for various reasons. If I do this, it won't be fancy, it'll just me buying ads for CF, and I have no marketing experience. Adjust your pledges accordingly.

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

TsunamiWed 16-Oct-13 08:29 PM
Member since 25th Mar 2008
1509 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#52347, "It's no use..."
In response to Reply #0

throwing money at it won't work, imo.

This situation requires people beating the bushes so to speak. Folks actively going to the forums of other games and talking about CF. Either as a straight up "Hey, everyone go check out this game!" or as two people pretending to engage in conversation ABOUT the game to pique the interest of others, making them ask questions.

Talk about it on your Tweeter accounts and your FacialBooks too. Unless you are too cowardly to admit your nerdship to the general public.

TacThu 17-Oct-13 08:12 AM
Member since 15th Nov 2005
2050 posts
#52376, "I don't think it is a question of money..."
In response to Reply #1

It is a question of, "Why would a person who has never played a MUD before, in the world of today, want to start playing a MUD?"