Subject: "VeteranNewb in dire need of HELP!" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions Gameplay Topic #19416
Show all folders

WarMageWed 03-Oct-07 02:52 PM
Member since 03rd Oct 2007
93 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#19416, "VeteranNewb in dire need of HELP!"

Ok, I have been playing this game since 1999 and first and foremost I would like to say that I thoroughly enjoy everything that has changed, and look forwards to being here for quite some time. But, unfortuantely, during that entire time I have been playing, I have never been able to make it to lvl 51. Yes, yes, I know, pitiful, but for some reason, unlike other games, I just cannot seem to get that edge over other players that most veterans would have by now.

So, I am asking all players and IMMstaff, if you are interested, please give me all the advice you can aside from "read the helpfiles." since I have done that a gillion times now and know all the basics, but still can't figure out the more advanced things.

Not looking for quest info, or where to get items, but more along the lines of what other people do to get ready for PK, to help them exploore, to create good roles, to gather edge points and spend them accordingly, what to look for in terms of areas to learn in. Things like that.

I come to you in desperation folks, I truly wish to see what it is to be a hero, and finally admitted to myself that only after gathering as much help as I could, would I be able to do it. Leraning on my own hasn't helped. Help me!

News flash, everybody on this ####ing MUD wants to be Rambo. We should have called it RamboMUD. ~Daevryn~

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply RE: VeteranNewb in dire need of HELP!, Dervish, 07-Oct-07 08:19 AM, #20