Subject: "Outlander Questions" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #3492
Show all folders

Newlander (Anonymous)Tue 04-Oct-11 07:07 AM
Charter member
#3492, "Outlander Questions"

I'm fairly new to cabals and thinking of trying Outlander, but I have a couple of questions:

1) Are Outlanders not able to carry coins or just not supposed to use/spend them in cities? It seems nearly impossible for me not to acquire coins accidentally (at level one I found myself with 155 copper... not sure if it's part of outfit or what). I drop them when I remember. Can coins be used in "wilderness" areas (Grove, etc)?

2) Are Outlanders okay with ranking on animals? Does align matter here (good vs. evil etc)?

3) Are there places in game I can go to find more information on the cabal and its history? Some library, maybe?

Any other tips would be appreciated. Thanks!

Alert | IP Printer Friendly copy | Reply | Reply with quote | Top

Reply Some more tips and opinions, BaronMySoul (Anonymous), 04-Nov-11 08:38 AM, #24
Reply RE: Outlander Questions, Elerosse, 04-Oct-11 09:04 PM, #12
Reply RE: Outlander Questions, Isildur, 04-Oct-11 12:59 PM, #2
Reply These aren't secret? I know the third, Tsunami, 04-Oct-11 02:57 PM, #6
     Reply RE: These aren't secret? I know the third, Isildur, 04-Oct-11 09:41 PM, #13
Reply RE: Outlander Questions, Twist, 04-Oct-11 09:43 AM, #1
     Reply RE: Outlander Questions, Newlander (Anonymous), 04-Oct-11 01:36 PM, #3
     Reply RE: Outlander Questions, Nreykre, 04-Oct-11 01:51 PM, #4
     Reply OK to barter with healer by Eternal Star? n/t, Newlander (Anonymous), 04-Oct-11 02:33 PM, #5
     Reply Yes., Elerosse, 04-Oct-11 08:59 PM, #9
     Reply On that note.., Tsunami, 04-Oct-11 02:59 PM, #7
     Reply Good question. Answer within., Nreykre, 04-Oct-11 03:57 PM, #8