Subject: "Help on Religions" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #2189
Show all folders

GrudanSun 27-Jul-08 10:54 PM
Member since 21st Sep 2007
57 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list Click to send message via AOL IM
#2189, "Help on Religions"

I want to try something new in CF I've never done before. I want to take part in a religion. Been playing this game since the first age, and I've never had any serious in game intereaction with a religion.

I did have a tattoo once. About 2 weeks after tattoos came in the game in the first (second?) age, I asked Trouble for his with my dwarvern battlerager and got his, only to have to have him remove it 2 days later when I realized I kept spellbaning and injuring myself on the spells it was casting on me.

I'm not even set on getting a tattoo (wouldn't argue with one) I just want to be part of something greater then just 'level, pk, repeat'.

My problem is I can't really get into the whole concept of it. I've read the mechanics in the helpfile. "Send a note. Find the shrine. Pray. RP the part."

But, what do I say?

"I want to help spread the word". Well I could do that on my own, why bother the gods?

"I want to learn more about your religion?" Well there's the Lyceum, or other followers, etc.

"I want more power for myself and maybe a tattoo?" Isn't that the first rule of CF that people who ask for things usually don't get it?

It just seems to me that most of the major players in this game have this stuff figured out. Most have tattoos. I see level 15's with titles regarding religions "Seeker of.." "blood ...". It can't be THAT hard, can it?