Subject: "Some more tips from a slightly less than noob player" Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions New Player Q&A Topic #3233
Show all folders

lasentiaMon 09-May-11 08:56 AM
Member since 27th Apr 2010
987 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to add this author to your buddy list
#3239, "Some more tips from a slightly less than noob player"

I consider myself in between that range of complete noob to skilled, but having not played for as long as a lot of people, I try to help people out new to CF. I think most players can get to at least my play level a lot quicker than I did with a little help and some friendly advice.

Flee quaff in bad fights is your friend. Always carry two teleport potions in your inventory. If the guy sits there and sends you tells like coward or something, just ignore them. I hate when players get annoyed for you not fighting them on their terms. Fight battles you have a chance at winning, dying is fine, but don't make it easy for other people to kill you by fighting when you should flee. Not many people have the role of I want to be the easy target that just gets killed all the time. You char should have a survival instinct. He should actively try to avoid dying by any means necessary. When you're solo, this applies almost all the time. There is something to be said for trying to save group mates and such, or defending cabals, but walking down eastern and getting bashed by a giant sword spec you are not ready for, your first command is flee, your next is quaff.