Subject: "Thoughts..." Previous topic | Next topic
Printer-friendly copy Email this topic to a friend CF Website
Top General Discussions The Battlefield Topic #134537
Show all folders

IthamThu 12-Jul-18 02:52 AM
Member since 29th Apr 2018
126 posts
Click to send email to this author Click to send private message to this author Click to view this author's profile Click to add this author to your buddy list
#134539, "Thoughts..."

***The good***

Mentioned some of this in a game play thread...

I started playing CF back when it first started up (or close) and I played for many many years. loved this mud and have a lot of fond memories from it.

I started playing Empire/Scion chars when that cabal got started. I fought in the arena to be the first emperor (lost but did kill the ####er who killed me with bleed damage from the sword he gave me!). Deleted the 4-5 51's Imperials I had. Rolled up a Maran Bard because I had never played either of those 2 things. Played that for 4 months or so and quit to start in on some post college adulting.

Roughly the time frame when I last played...

One day out of the blue CF popped into my head. I went to check for the site and sure as #### it was still up and running!! Not sure of the time frame but I am guessing its been 15 years or more? Maybe one of the imm's knows for sure.

HUGE Thanks!! For the people who have spent the time to make this mud and keep it running over the years! It's been a good source of entertainment for me! I like a lot of the little things that got put in. The quests and small changes were nice to see. Lots of other stuff...

Also another big big thanks to Ehlonyra for the endless adventures and showing me around. Despite playing for years I was basically starting over again because of all of the little changes. I wouldn't of been able to come back and play after all those years without your help. Alemius and Thoglin you were part of this to.