Go back to previous topic
Forum Name New Player Q&A
Topic subjectHow many levels can you attain? and about skills
Topic URLhttps://forums.carrionfields.com/dcboard.php?az=show_topic&forum=5&topic_id=164
164, How many levels can you attain? and about skills
Posted by Tielek on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
Hi im new to MUDing (VERY NEW - Transition from 3D Games such as Diablo 2), anyway this MUD caught my eye for complexity and the like and I love it. Now, how many levels can one character attain and is it possible to get all your skill levels to 100% or am I going to have to choose wisely? -I was looking for a leveless MUD where the more you use a skill it increases, but that was DartMUD and equip is not saved on exiting and there isn't any # interface, its all in English. Anyway - I know I sound picky but im sure you all know how hard it is to choose a MUD you want to commit to play. Ive tried Achaea, didn't like that, Materia Magincia - was ok but I didn't like the multiclass aspect (Warriors with heavey equipment sneaking), I tried the WOT MUD but its not like this. Anyway - how many levels can you attain and can you perfect each skill that your class gets?
165, I'll try to be helpful, at the worst some correct me.
Posted by Beer on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
First of all welcome to Carrionfields! You'll see that it is a very unique mud and I'm pretty sure you'll enjoy yourself as much as I do. First, the maximum as a mortal you can achieve is 51. You can perfect every skills you got if you wish to but some skills (Like parry, dodge, shield block) are stopped at 80% till you hit the level 15.
166, this advice is generally accurate but I'll add to it
Posted by incognito on Wed 31-Dec-69 07:00 PM
You can, if you wish, perfect every skill. That said, perfecting every skill requires an investment of your time.